Access to Information and Protection of Privacy Act (AIPPA)
Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome (AIDS)
African Commission on Human and People’s Rights
African Comprehensive HIV-AIDS Partnership (ACHAP)
African Media Barometer (AMB)
African National Congress (ANC)
Annual General Meeting (AGM)
Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe (BAZ)
Broadcasting Services Act (BSA)
Catholic Media Services (CMS)
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Department for International Development (DFiD)
Electoral Communications Authority (ECA)
Freedom of Information (FOI)
Friedrich Ebert Stiftung (FES)
Gender and Media Southern Africa (GEMSA)
Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)
Independent Broadcasting Authority (IBA)
Interception of Communications Act (ICA)
Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs)
International Federation of Journalists (IFJ)
Lesotho Telecommunications Authority Act (LTAA)
Malawi Communications Authority, (MACRA)
Media Alliance of Zimbabwe (MAZ)
Media Complaints Commission (MCC)
Media Council of Zambia (MECOZ)
Media Development and Diversity Agency (MDDA)
Media Information Commission (MIC)
Millennium Challenge Account-Building Organisational
Network for Good Movement for Multi-party Democracy
National Emergency Response Council on HIV and AIDS
Governance and Advocacy (NERCHA)
Movement for Multiparty Democracy (MMD)
Media Action Plan (MAP)
Namibian Broadcasting Corporation (NBC)
Namibia Editors’ Forum (NEF)
Namibian Planned Parenthood Association (NAPPA)
Network of African Freedom of Expression Organisations


Non-governmental organisation (NGO)
Organisational Development (OD)
Preventing mother-to-child transmission (PMTCT)
Public Order and Security Act (POSA)
Southern African Broadcasting Association (SABA)
Save Our SABC (SOS) campaign
South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC)
South African National Editors’ Forum (SANEF)
South West African People’s Organisation (SWAPO)
Southern Africa Institute for Media Entrepreneurship and
Development (SAIMED)
Southern Africa Journalists Association (SAJA)
Southern Africa Editors’ Forum (SAEF)
Southern African Media Development Fund (Samdef)
Southern African Development Community (SADC)
Southern African Media Lawyers Network (SAMLN)
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural
Organization (UNESCO)
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
United States Agency for International Development
Finnish Foundation for Media, Communication and
Development (VIKES)
Voluntary Media Council of Zimbabwe (VMCZ)
Value Added Tax (VAT)
Voice-Over-Internet Protocol (VOIP)
Zimbabwe Association of Community Radio Stations
Zambia Institute of Mass Communication (ZAMCOM)
Zambia Competition Commission (ZCC)
Zambia National Broadcasting Corporation (ZNBC)
Zimbabwe Association of Community Radio Stations
Zimbabwe Broadcasting Corporation (ZBC)
Zimbabwe Lawyers for Human Rights (ZLHR)
Zimbabwe National Editors’ Forum (ZNEF)
Zimbabwe Union of Journalists (ZUJ)

Annual Report 2009

Select target paragraph3